Current location: Home » Program Update: July 2010

Program Update: July 2010

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

The Joint Sub-Committee on Ocean Science and Technology (JSOST) approved the new Interagency Ocean Observation Committee (IOOC) co-chairs.

The IOOC will be led by three co-chairs including: Bob Houtman, the National Science Foundation (NSF) Director of Integrative Programs; David Kennedy, the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Acting Assistant Administrator for the National Ocean Service; and Eric Lindstrom, the National Aeronautic and Space Administration (NASA) Physical Oceanography Program Scientist.

The co-chairs have since begun meeting on a weekly-basis to address IOOC activities.

IOOC full membership meetings will be held bi-monthly, beginning on August 10, 2010, at the Consortium for Ocean Leadership.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Reddit 0 StumbleUpon 0 Pin It Share 0 Email -- LinkedIn 0 0 Flares ×